Former Indian cricketers Zaheer Khan, RP Singh sign up to play in second edition of T10 League

New Delhi, October 24, 2018: Retired pacers Zaheer Khan and R P Singh are among the Indian cricketers, who have signed up to compete in the second T10 League starting November 21.

Joining Zaheer and Singh are Praveen Kumar, S Badrinath, and Reetinder Singh Sodhi, the organisers of the event said in a statement according to the reports published in

One of India’s most successful fast bowlers, Zaheer spearheaded the country’s pace attack for many years including at the 2011 World Cup and has over 600 international wickets across all formats.

Badrinath is regarded as one of the most successful first-class cricketers.

Earlier, Virender Sehwag was named the T10 Cricket League icon along with Shahid Afridi. further added that besides appointing Sehwag and Afridi as the league icons, former Pakistan cricket legend Wasim Akram has been entrusted the task of global talent hunt as Director of Talent Hunt Programme.

Eight teams — Kerala Kings, Punjab Legends, Maratha Arabians, Bengal Tigers, The Karachians, Rajputs, Northern Warriors and Pakhtoons — have been drawn in to two groups to fight it out in the second Season of T10 League. The event takes place at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium from November 21 to December 2.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *